Shutterfly did an awesome job, but I might have mispelled something…

14 Dec

Because when I have dealt with kiddos, horses and all the disasters (I mean surprises…) that happen around here on a daily basis….then sit down at midnight to finish a project…there may be a typo.

Never professionally. If you are one of my clients and are reading this, I never include have tpyos in my professional work. I promise.

Okay. Well, they happen to all of us.

We all make mistakes and mess up.

But Shutterfly made my photobook look so amazing that I hope that it will dazzle everyone to the point that  they don’t even see the typo.

I had never seen a Shutterfly photobook in person before, so I really didn’t know what to expect. I was thrilled with how my prints turned out (and that they were here in just a few days), so I spent about an hour and a half one evening crafting photobooks for our family for Christmas.

Wow.

That’s all I have to say.

 

Let’s just say I worked for a publishing company for a few years. These books are top quality. The cover rocks. Partly due to my excellent models who were well rewarded with all the grass they can eat.

The worst thing about creating my Shutterfly photobook was narrowing down my millions of pictures into 50 pages. Now, you can have as many pages as you want. But I am known for way overdoing things. So I set myself a limit of 50. And promised myself I could do another book later with no limits!

So inside we have….

 

Some pictures of the Cowboy. Actually, there are about three spreads of the Cowboy in this book. Including one of his tush in his chaps, just like Ree is always posting about her Marlboro Man. However, the Cowboy has put his foot down. There will be no internet pictures of his tush.

That he knows of anyway….

The majority of the book focuses on….

 

The kiddos. I was thrilled how true the colors are and how great the large photos look. They are 8.5 x 11 inches. I was nervous about them….but I didn’t need to be.

Some of my other favorites include…

 

AND

 

I even included one picture of myself! Just one, but I may have made myself a book of pictures of just me. But let’s just keep that between us.

The back cover features one of my favorite pictures I’ve taken this year…

 

And a barcode. Not sure what that’s about, but if you see my book for sale anywhere, just let me know.

So this evening, I will finally finish my Christmas photocards and mail them out to everyone I know.

I may become addicted.

Since we homeschool, why not have our own kindergarten graduation for Dally and make graduation cards to announce her achievement!

Birthday party invites could be fun. I’m thinking of taking pictures of where the party will be to announce a scavenger hunt birthday party!

Other photo cards could announce all the special events in our life….the new foals in the spring, our anniversary, Mommy getting to go to the bathroom for the first time in six years all by herself.

Though I’m thinking that one would be a picture of the kiddos on the outside of the bathroom door.

Well, you get the drift. The options are endless.

So check out Shutterfly. I’ll be ordering tons of products from them and featuring them on here, so if you have a question, just ask.

And in all fairness and disclosure, I receive products for my thoughts on Shutterfly products. But I promise you that I will always be honest about my feelings.

Oh, the typo you ask?

We are now officially changing the spelling of the word Cocklebur. (Bet you didn’t know I have that kind of influence…) The dang word comes up on spell check no matter how you spell it. So Cockelbur or Cocklebur. Who cares? They are prickly no matter how you spell it.

One Response to “Shutterfly did an awesome job, but I might have mispelled something…”

  1. Ally December 14, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    Your photo book looks fantastic! Love your photography. I love my Shutterfly cards and did books for grandparents for Christmas, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

