I hate the snow…

1 Dec

But I so love the Cowboy in the snow. It’s just romantic. Until he stuffs snow down the back of your pants.

Which happens almost every time we are in the snow.

Let me also say that while I enjoyed our trip to the mountains of Northeastern Nevada, I have now spent 4 days straight on my couch repeating over and over:

Thank God I’m home, Thank God I’m home. I’ll never leave you again.

Because I realized that there are much windier, colder and treeless places in the world.

Did I mention colder? Like below zero colder?

Then this morning, I got an email about cheap flights. I got to thinking, maybe just for a quick weekend.

Like I didn’t go out there for a week, get snowed in by a blizzard and spend TWO weeks instead. In a hotel room. With two small kiddos. And the stomach flu.

That’s what a good Cowboy will do to you.

Cause when you see him like this….

The snow literally melts around your feet.

And then, he’s going to turn around and wait for you to come join him.

And the snow will literally melt off the mountain.

5 Responses to “I hate the snow…”

  1. Ally December 1, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    There is something about a cowboy in the snow. Or the sun. Or, you know, wherever. You are a lucky girl! Except that part about one week turning into two, with two kiddos and the stomach flu. In a hotel. Not so lucky there. Sorry about that!

  2. Teresa December 1, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Being from the south I can’t relate to such an abundance of snow. In fact, I often imagine vacationing someplace in the snow bound mountains. Perhaps I should try a more tropical destination??

    Sorry about being stranded for two weeks with kids and the stomach flu. Glad you’re home and happy now…with your Cowboy 🙂

  3. Prairie Mother December 1, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog.

    Your cowboy pics are great. I must admit I’m a bit jealous of all that snow. I don’t think Kansas gets snow!

    • lilyteague December 1, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

      LOL! Um, I remember a very nice blizzard last year and spending Christmas Eve stuck in Baxter Springs, Kansas! I guess it depends on what part of Kansas you are in!

  4. julie December 2, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    I dont like the cold, or more than one snow storm a year. But I do like your photos! That’s one handsome cowboy you’ve got there!

Leave a Reply

