I’ll show you mine if you show me yours…or the stuff that lives in my purse!

1 Nov

I guess a look in a woman’s purse really tells a lot about her. The things that fall into that black pit are indicative of the important things in our lives. I am one of those women who has honestly dumped her purse/diaper bag out on the pavement to find her car keys. My purse seems to be where a lot of things go to die. Along with the center console in my truck, the laundry room and the top drawer in the entrance way. And at this moment, I’ll put my desk in that category too.

I honestly never thought about it until I saw the contents of Ally’s purse over at Two Normal Moms. She was inspired by Erin at The Mother Load.

So, I’ll show you yours if you show me mine.

Here’s my pretty purse. Purchased, of course, at the local feed store!

These pictures are all blurry because I have two kiddos who thought I was dumping out a treasure chest in the floor. I was trying to take pictures and fend off children still high off of this weekend’s sugar fest. Today is going to be a loooong day.

Okay. That’s one pair of kiddos sunglasses. Four combs (and the reason I just bought a new package of combs), a clear welding lens cover, a thingy of diaper bags, a hair clip, a plastic ring and one spur.

Not sure where the other one is, but I vaguely remember going through the house wearing one spur last week and wondering where the other was. The kiddos were following me and helping. I had just put on new spur straps and cleaned them up. Somehow, they got separated and I ended up wearing a different pair. Today’s mission: reunite my spurs. Before the Cowboy comes home and finds out I’ve lost a spur somewhere. Seriously, how does this stuff happen to me?

From the top now. Three tubes of Mary Kay lotion. There were four, but Dally squeezed one out on my Coach wallet last week. A tube of Minnie Mouse lip gloss that Bailey begged for. Four things of mommy lip gloss. A compact. Wrong color. Two hair clippies that I guarantee I wore in my hair somewhere before I remembered they were there. Crayons, but no paper. Two Tide to Go pens — one dried up. Four ink pens. But no paper. A turquoise stone that Bailey pulled off my shoes. Change. Which I never have when I need it for the toll booth. A paper clip.

Almonds. Trail Mix. A snickers. I ate the snickers. Junior Mints. I’m eating Junior Mints right now. Six packages of Ketchup. Just in case. A twizzler. Dally ate the twizzler. A tootsie pop. Bailey ate the tootsie pop.

An empty Premier Jewelry box. Six batteries. The reason I couldn’t find any batteries. A sewing kit. Eight candy corn buttons. And on top of that left button package — one straight pen. And the reason I am now wearing the one bandaid I found in my purse.

Tissues. Germ wipes. Three hand sanitizers. Trash. Children’s Pepto. Children’s Tylenol. Anti-itch cream. Sun block. Spray Neosporin.

Seems like a lot of stuff. I like to be prepared.

Now the major questions are: where is my wallet and the first aid box I just filled with new bandaids?

Show me yours now!

2 Responses to “I’ll show you mine if you show me yours…or the stuff that lives in my purse!”

  1. Ally November 1, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    Hmmmm, a purse missing a wallet… 🙂

    I LOVE the spur in your purse!

    Thanks for linking up and joining in!

  2. Charlotte November 9, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Thank you SO VERY MUCH for stopping by on my SITS day last week (see, I told ya’ I was going to come by and pay a visit!) and for leaving such a sweet comment. I would love to ride off in the sunset with a cute cowboy (I mean, really, who could turn THAT down?!). Let me know if you ever find yourself in the Garden State, missy!!

    I love when I hand my purse to someone and the first comment is always about the bowling ball that I’m clearly carrying around. Why do we carry so much stuff around?!

    But you win, HANDS DOWN! That’s definitely more than I have in mine. I love that you have one spur in there, too. HAHA!!

Leave a Reply

