It would be wordless Wednesday, but it’s me….

27 Oct

 

Well. If there ever was a sign that your workout routine isn’t going well, I guess this is it.

That’s my big bouncy exercise ball thing. I woke up this morning to find it just lying there, begging for mercy.

I’m thinking that perhaps I should lay off the oreos.

Through the shock, I considered cutting a slit in it and seeing if I could fit inside of it.

But then, what if I couldn’t get out of it. I would have to have the girls call someone. And I would be stuck inside a yellow exercise ball.

That would rate right up there with the time I got locked out of the house in nothing but my bathrobe and cowboy boots and had to walk into Burbank to get the extra key to unlock the door.

Or the time I thought I’d sunbathe without my top on the top of the hay bales pile and the Cowboy brought home friends. He couldn’t figure out where I was.

Or the time Dally pulled off my sweat pants right in front of the plumber.

I could go on and on.

But right now, I’m going to see if I can fit inside a big yellow exercise ball.

Leave a Reply

