The beauty of a messy bed….

5 Oct

I am definitely a make-your-bed-first-thing sort of girl. I love, love, love my bedroom, so I’m motivated to keep it looking nice and neat.

However….

My mother would be horrified. The Cowboy packed his arctic wear and headed off to the mountains for the winter, waking me and the kiddos for kisses goodbye at about 6 this morning. It’s been a hectic morning. I’ve already called him twice and he hasn’t even made it out of the state yet!

On top of that, the kiddos and I keep falling further and further into having colds. We have synchronized coughing sessions around here now. And have been eating lots of M&Ms. Hey, it’s the only way any of us can stand to take that icky medicine.

So when I wondered back through the bedroom this morning, muttering about how my house imploded upon itself in just one day….I saw my bed.

My messy, unmade bed.

And I thought it was perhaps the most beautiful thing I’ve seen all morning.

If you need to reach me, I’ll be in the last room down the hall.

One Response to “The beauty of a messy bed….”

  1. Samantha October 6, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Aw a cowboy and his duck. That would be a good idea for a children’s book or maybe a hunting magazine article. LOL

    Hope you all feel better soon. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

