I know, I’ve been going insane…..

2 Mar

Okay, I’ve been away for a while. My life totally imploded on me in utter chaos. Let’s see. We’ve had staples in Dally’s head. The cowboy has been working nights. I took a writing job that keeps me up all hours of the night writing on the intricacies of the forex market.

I can’t even think of what else now, but I will tell you that there is glitter spread all over my house thanks to a very special four year old who is now suffering her first grounding. And when I say glitter. I mean beautiful gold fashion glitter that Mommy bought for $6 a tube at Hobby Lobby for a project, but then lost. Apparently it wasn’t that lost.

The cowboy discovered the mess first. He asked me to please step into the kitchen. All over our aged (and well groved and cracked) wood floor was piles of glitter. The shiny streaks extended all the way into the dining room.

In the middle of it was a little blond headed girl with a tentative smile upon her face. She was holding my mop. Which apparently she’d wet in the bathtub. And applied to the glitter. Essentially glueing the glitter to the floor.

She was wearing a very nice dry clean only vintage velvet dress. Which I didn’t put on her that morning. And it was now very sparkly.

As was the bathroom. And the bathtub she tried to get rid of the rest of the glitter in. And my bedroom. And her sister.

And now me.

Because I’ve been on my hands and knees with a scrub brush and paper towels and rags trying to get all the glitter out of the crevices of my floors. Okay, I’ve only gotten the dining room done. It looks really clean.

And it has a hint of glitter still here and there.

Which drives me insane.

We are now a glitter-free farm. I’m thinking of posting a sign.

One Response to “I know, I’ve been going insane…..”

  1. Ally March 2, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    There will come a day (and it may take a few years) when you will look back and laugh like crazy at this. Because I am laughing now. And I would also be going nuts if that glitter was all over my house, so you have my utmost sympathy!

Leave a Reply

