Recharging my mommy battery!

29 Jan

I love my kiddos. No, really. I do. Despite the fact that I’ve had three eyeshadows, one eyeliner, a new mascara and fifteen tubes of lip gloss all destroyed. I love them.

Despite the bendaroos stuck to the bottom of my slippers. I love them.

Despite the rice crispies that are all over the kitchen table and floor right now. I love them.

Despite the messy room, the pee pee in my seat in the truck yesterday (oh, not something you want to find out about after you sit down) and the pee pee in the recliner last night. I love them.

And toughest of all — despite the fact that when I got the Oreo package off the top of the fridge and found there was no oreos inside the brand new package….I love them.

Because, sometimes. Every once in a while…….

They actually play nice. Together. That’s right….no fighting….no crying….no whining!

For at least fifteen minutes. But that fifteen minutes is all I need to recharge my mommy battery. And sneak into the kitchen to eat a rice crispie treat, which suprisingly is almost as good as an oreo.

And prepare myself for the next disaster!

9 Responses to “Recharging my mommy battery!”

  1. Katie Lane January 29, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I’m glad you like my new blog design – I love the pink too!! This is such a sweet post. I can’t wait to have children, hopefully mine will be as cute as yours πŸ™‚

  2. Jen January 29, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Cute Post! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! The love a mother has for her children…no matter what!!!
    I love those days when they actually play together ,it is pure bliss!

  3. Shell January 29, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    They look so sweet and innocent!

    There are days that it takes until mine are sleeping for me to get those recharging moments. I look at those sweet little sleeping faces and they look like angels.

    And then I say, forget the oreos or rice krispy treats and have a glass of wine!

    Stopping in from SITS.

  4. Debby January 30, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Very entertaining post. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

    Your girls are beautiful. I remember those days. Enjoy, they grow up really fast.

  5. Dawn January 30, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Ha! I know how you feel…despite the various body fluids all over the house, despite my favorite lipstick all over her cute little face, despite the marker all over the sofa…I love them.

    And when they act like they love each other? Even better! πŸ™‚

    Stopping by from SITS Sharefest! Stop by if you get a moment!
    Have a good weekend!

  6. Crystal January 30, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Ahhh, that’s so cute. Haha, I think every mom can relate. Oh the things we go through on a day to day basis. Good to know that we’re getting more patient each day, that’s what they’re supposed to be teaching us right ?
    What cute little girls you have πŸ™‚
    Loved the cardboard sled comment you left on SITS πŸ™‚ that’s cute!

  7. Carrie January 30, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    I can relate. My two are constantly getting into trouble but there are those few times when they sit nicely together, play together, love each other.

    I really hope that they become each other’s best friend when they are older

    Happy SITS Sharefest!

  8. Debby January 30, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Thanks for stopping over. 18, great job!

  9. shelly (cookies and cups) January 30, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    I know how you feel. I really do love them too, but sometimes….
    All mommies feel this way πŸ™‚

Leave a comment