Ring around the tub!

27 Jan

If you get your kiddo out of the tub, then return to find this…..

Then you know that either the kiddo in question was really, really filthy…

Or had been painted and made up by her older sister.

Yep, that was my mascara. Brand new….

At least it came off easily.

Now I need to clean my tub. Seriously, I could start an entire blog about the things kids put on their faces…or each other’s faces. This was all Dally’s doing. Sissy just went along with it!

10 Responses to “Ring around the tub!”

  1. dianehenkler January 27, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Pretty cute picture – that is a keeper for sure. My two didn’t use a new tube of mascara, they used a whole container of baby powder in their room and all over them so all you could see was their eyes. I wish I had taken a picture.

    I saw your blog on SITS.
    Enjoy your day-Diane @ inmyownstyle.com

  2. Kearsie January 27, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Thank goodness it wasn’t waterproof mascara.

  3. wendiwinn January 27, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    good thing the mascara wasn’t waterproof. or was it? because if it was. and it came off in the tub. that’s like. money back guarantee.

    well. probably not. but hey. i make this stuff up as i go along.

  4. Alex aka Ma What's For Dinner January 27, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Ha!!! My boys did that to each other last week! With my Bobbi Brown eye shadow! Neither my hubs nor I was in the least bit amused…for completely opposite reasons of course. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Alex

  5. Heather ~ Acting Balanced Mom January 28, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Luv it! glad you have evidence for the future…

  6. Jenn January 28, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    Hilarious! I used to do the craziest stuff to my sister when we were little. I feel sorry for my mom. It sucks that your mascara was wasted. At least it came off easily!

  7. Ally January 28, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    So cute!!!
    It’s the kid ring! Who knew that bathing your kid required cleaning the tub AFTER the bath?

  8. Amber January 28, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    That is cute.

    But poor mascara!

  9. Allie January 28, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    This is so adorable! At least she looks like she loved it. My mom was a hairdresser and my siblings and I always wanted to be like her…needless to say our little mishaps were a little more permanent!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a great day!

  10. Renee January 29, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    Heehee – what little ones do… and ditto on the waterproof thing… nothing a little soap can’t fix 🙂

Leave a Reply

