My little ballerina

22 Dec

Dally still wants to be a cowboy when she grows up. However, that has been modified a bit.

She now wants to be a cowboy ballerina. Or a princess.

I told her that she could always be a princess like her Mommy. She said, “Mommy, you’re not a princess. You are a cowboy.”

I think she’s been talking with her dad.

She had her first ballet recital last Thursday. It was precious. She insisted on wearing makeup and having Mommy curl her hair. Look at how grown up my little kiddo is…

We had a great time getting her ready. Before it started, she was a little nervous.

But she did great.

She twirled.

Um, arabesque anyone?

I’m so very proud!

2 Responses to “My little ballerina”

  1. CC.Brady December 23, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    she is a doll, we had another dancer in our family, Cousin Faith, Aunt Cleo’s oldest daughter. in fact, Dal reminds me of her.

  2. wendiwinn December 30, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    awww! that’s adorable!

    my 4 y.o. li’l tot informed me the other day that when she grows up, she wants to be a mom. just like me.

    i told her that was fine. after she becomes a doctor. word.

Leave a Reply

