Don’t get hit in the balls….

2 Dec

Okay, really. It sounds bad. I know it does. I blush just saying it.

And when Dally Dun ran into the kitchen screaming that her sister just “hit her in the balls.” I was a little shocked at first.

We don’t talk that way around here.

So immediately I launch into the “that is not appropriate language” speech. In the back of my head — don’t you love how as a mom you can give a lecture and think about something else at the same time — I am wondering where she would pick up language like that.

Was it at a playdate? McDonald’s? The park? CHURCH?

I am freaking out.

Mommmmm…..Mommmmyyy….Bailey hit me in the balls.  The balls, Mom. Tell her not to do that again.

Then it dawned on me.

I had made them a ball pit the day before.

Bailey had hit her while they were in the balls. Those three missing words totally changed that sentence. I apologized to Dally, then went and ate a few Oreos just to make myself feel better.

4 Responses to “Don’t get hit in the balls….”

  1. Julie P December 3, 2009 at 9:44 am #

    Love it!! I have been thinking of doing the same thing with the ball pit but we got a train table for xmas so I will wait!!!

    entry 1

  2. Lea Ann December 3, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Love the story, it’s amazing how a few missing words can make all the difference.

  3. tracy yandell December 3, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    Oh my I can just imagine what first came to your mind. Kids can be so funny, glad you figured it out. Sure after u figured it out, you had a good laugh. Sounds like you need a laugh today also, maybe you need to check your underwear.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The answer to all that you are searching for is….. « The Surprise Lily - January 2, 2010

    […] This made number one simply because someone searches it (with or without the “by mom” part almost every day. What they are getting is this post about being hit in the balls. What they are probably looking for is information about getting hit in the balls. Not while “in the balls“. […]

Leave a Reply

